About Us

Gwent Police cover an area of 600 square miles bounded by Abergavenny in the North, Newport in the South, Chepstow in the East and Caerphilly in the West. The Gwent policing area is mixed, rural and urban, and the road network carries large volumes of traffic through the M4 link to the East, which now incorporates the Second Severn Crossing.

Our Force structure can be viewed here.

Shared Resource Service Collaborative ICT Project with Monmouthshire County Council and Torfaen County Council click here.

Joint Legal Services Collaborative Partnership with South Wales Police. Click here.

Map of the Gwent Force Policing Areas with links